Who We Are

ACCEA is the professional association of teachers and other school employees which exists primarily to protect and advance the professional and economic interests of its members by working for better working conditions, higher salaries, increased fringe benefits, progressive personnel policies, and affordable and dignified retirement. ACCEA assists in the development of leadership training programs, professional development, in the framing and support of legal positions for its members and the local school communities. ACCEA, along with the NJEA advocates with the Legislature, the public, and private interest groups the need for maintaining a sound, effective and growing public school system. In addition, the ACCEA cooperates in the joint sponsorship of advertisements designed to encourage public support for public education and on legislation positions such as federal aid to education and Social Security improvements.